Tags

Today is the first day of Summer Break here in the Frankly Creative household.  It’s been a lazy day for most of us; movies, wading pool fun, computer gaming and playing with friends. My children love summer, I do not.  Every day of the summer takes discipline for me.  Discipline to make meals in the heat, discipline to leave the air conditioning for fresh air. Discipline to actually do activities, outings, frankly anything more than sending them outside to run willy nilly in the neighbourhood.

And this summer I’m putting my best foot forward and trusting it will get me through the next 69 days successfully.  We’re going to do a bit of Home {Summer}Schooling, regular weekly outings and of course FUN TIMES!

This weekend I’ll be busy celebrating Canada and actually creating all that stuff I pinned in preparation for summer, then we’re off to the races!

